Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

What You Are Likely Getting Wrong About Ketogenic Eating and Fasting

February 11, 2020 @ 8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

terry wahls reversing MS through diet
What You Are Likely Getting Wrong About Ketogenic Eating and Fasting

Speaker: Terry Wahls M.D..

The following concepts will be reviewed:

1.The latest research from Wahls Lab
2.Published diet and neurodegeneration research
3.Why ketosis is beneficial
4.Problems with long terms ketosis
5.Fasting and time restricted eating strategies
6.Benefits of metabolic switching
7. The updates in the Revised Wahls Protocol: A Radical New Way to Treat All Chronic
Autoimmune Conditions Using Paleo Principles.

Abstract

Dr. Terry Wahls will provide updates from her research and her revised and expanded book,
The Wahls Protocol A Radical New Way to Treat All Chronic Autoimmune Conditions Using Paleo Principles. Ketogenic and fasting strategies for reducing neuroinflammation, preserving brain function and improving longevity will be highlighted

 Date: Tuesday, February 11th, 2020

Time: 8:00 PM – 9:00 PM (Eastern Time-New York Time)

Time: 7:00 PM – 8:00 PM (Central Time-Tennessee Time)

Time: 6:00 PM – 7:00 PM (Mountain Time: Denver Time)

Time: 5:00 PM – 6:00 PM (Pacific Time- Los Angeles Time)

Time: 1:00 AM- 2:00 AM (London Time)– on February 12th, 2020

Terry Wahls M.D. Bio

Dr. Terry Wahls is a clinical professor of medicine at the University of Iowa where sheconducts clinical trials. She is also a patient with secondary progressive multiple sclerosis, which confined her to a tilt-recline wheelchair for four years. Dr. Wahls restored her health using a diet and lifestyle program she designed specifically for her brain and
now pedals her bike to work each day. She is the author of The Wahls Protocol: How I Beat Progressive MS Using Paleo Principles and Functional Medicine, The Wahls Protocol: A Radical New Way to Treat All Chronic Autoimmune Conditions Using Paleo Principles (paperback), and the cookbook The Wahls Protocol Cooking for Life:
The Revolutionary Modern Paleo Plan to Treat All Chronic Autoimmune Conditions.

Details

Date:
February 11, 2020
Time:
8:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Venue

Functional Medicine University

Organizer

Dr. Ron Grisanti

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *